2:13am. Can’t sleep.

I hope everyone had a lovely New Years. Mine was a bit sucky. Not all of it – mostly the bit where the kids decided one hour before leaving that they didn’t want to go to my sister’s place for dinner after all and T. was supporting them and I had to have a massive tanty and basically force all three into the car.

(Well, T. is in receipt of yet another man-cold  –you so have to click off and see this; it’s hilarious — so I can’t entirely blame him. But I can blame him for refusing to take any cold and flu tablets for it.)

So blah. Then we got to my sister’s and they were virtually audibly sulking and I was all worked up and I had to walk around the block with my sister to cool off and then I was naughty and had a cigarette because I was so angry. And then everything looked hideously bleak and we came back and everyone there felt awkward for a while.

The night improved after that, luckily. I have not yet served divorce papers nor murdered my step-children in a surge of angry bloodlust.

And there you go, baby stirring now. Have to go before it reaches full capacity and it takes too long to get him back down. Press publish.

Goodnight.

3 Responses to “”

  1. Sam Says:

    Family, the holidays. The same themes exist in every part of the world, I believe.

  2. Becky Says:

    I kind of want to murder my big son these days, so I can relate.

    Good luck, darlin’.

  3. projgen Says:

    Would it be ass-vicey of me to say that T needs to support you in decisions that have already been made- such as going to your sister’s for dinner, because you need to stand as a team in front of the step-kids? I’m sorry you had such a rough time of it.

Leave a Reply

