Some dotpoints, without the dots:

Work has been ok. Weird to have new role, and be working under someone. Know so little so as to not even know what I don’t know. A somewhat uncomfortable position.

Attempting to navigate through online study and being unsuccessful and freaking out.

Going to two yoga classes a week, which helps.

Still struggling with smoking.

Organising BB’s first birthday party, in two weeks. Argh.

Pumping twice a day.

Still sleeping with BB for the second half of every night. He is settling better overall but is still wakeful unless I’m with him. But he doesn’t hate his cot quite as much as he did, I think.

And well, I have no time. Absolutely no time. Apologies to those who have emailed and/or facebooked me without reply. It’s all just that bit overwhelming right now.

8 Responses to “”

  1. Sassy Says:

    I love the new blog. It’s great to catch up with you.

  2. sky girl Says:

    Chicka WON’T sleep with me anymore. Not even when I want her to. It saddens me. Yesterday I tried to lay down with her for an afternoon nap but no way no how was that happening. 😦

  3. Anita Says:

    I’m glad to hear you like the yoga, I’m thinking about taking some classes as soon as it warms up here.

    First birthday party already? Time is flying by.

  4. Sam Says:

    It can’t be a year, can it? Really?

    I hope you get a moment to catch your breath!

  5. blogapotamus Says:

    It’s insane to be thinking about first birthday parties for our little monsters, isn’t it? I’m already on the lookout for cute things with which to decorate our flat.

    I’ve started Pilates, which I’m finding quite relaxing. Just getting an hour to focus on yourself is heavenly. Hope the yoga is helping you de-stress a bit!

  6. Bea Says:

    Hopefully it’ll feel a bit less overwhelming soon, once you get used to the new things.

    Hang in there til then!

    Bea

  7. thalia Says:

    Looking forward to hearing more from you when you have a bit more time.

  8. Sassy Says:

    I’m thinking of you guys today, and hoping the little guy has a great time at his party! Happy Birthday BB!

Leave a Reply

