Thank you to you all for your thoughts and prayers. x

Well.

It looks like everything is ok. Ultrasound and mammogram both showed no “evidence of cystic or solid lesions”. The boob doctor told me that it looks like normal lumpy breast tissue to her – that it could be hormonal? She took a tissue sample and I’m going back next Monday to see what it had to say.

Still. There’s enough to be grateful for there.

The most terrible kinds of anxiety have been eased.

18 Responses to “”

  1. sky girl Says:

    sigh of relief

    Good news Meg!

  2. Danielle Says:

    phew. You must feel like the weight of the world is off your shoulders.
    Isn’t it great when doctors say things that make you happy and not sad? Wish it happened more often, but so glad it happened it here.

  3. Serenity Says:

    Whew!

    Fantastic news.

  4. Becky Says:

    *phew*

    You and I can be lumpy breast tissue sisters now. So freaking glad this is all it was.

  5. Pam/Wordgirl Says:

    That’s very good news. I hate scares like that — I hope you take care of yourself in the aftermath here — lots of baths is always my answer…and chocolate of course….

    XO

    Pam

  6. Sam Says:

    I feel so much better, how about you? BTW, I’m doing a post on birthing and such here soon, I’ve seen the Ricki Lake movie and I know how much my country sucks ass in the area!

    But damn I am glad that you are okay. Holding my breath had become a bit difficult, you know?

  7. Amanda Says:

    So glad to hear it!

  8. Erin Says:

    So very glad to hear this news. Thank goodness!

  9. M Says:

    Meg- so glad to hear this! Was quietly holding my breath….

    x

  10. MsPrufrock Says:

    Phew! What fantastic news! I was always confident, and what do I know?

  11. My Reality Says:

    So happy to hear!

  12. Summer Says:

    I’m just catching up on your last two posts. So relieved to hear everything looked normal!

  13. dawn Says:

    thank goodness.

  14. luckbeababy Says:

    🙂

  15. thalia Says:

    What a relief. Phew. Sorry you had to go through that.

  16. motel manager Says:

    Yay!!! I am also a sister in lumpiness. So glamorous.

  17. Sassy Says:

    I’m so glad. I hope Monday’s appointment is a reassuring one.

  18. Bea Says:

    So glad for this news.

    Bea

Leave a Reply

